Mask or no mask? Open this list to see if your school district is included

Photo Courtesy: Kentucky School Board Association
Photo Courtesy: Kentucky School Board Association(WYMT)
Published: Sep. 14, 2021 at 8:55 AM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

EASTERN KENTUCKY, Ky. (WYMT) - With the members of the Kentucky General Assembly recently striking down a statewide school mask mandate and sending it back to the local districts to decide, we at WYMT wanted to know how each district has decided so far.

Here are the school systems that have decided to keep mandates in place, based on local data from health departments:

Corbin Independent

Estill County

Floyd County

Harlan County

Harlan Independent

Jackson Independent

Jenkins Independent

Johnson County

Knox County

Lawrence County

Leslie County

Letcher County

Magoffin County

Martin County

Menifee County

Middlesboro Independent

Morgan County

Owsley County

Paintsville Independent

Pike County

Pikeville Independent

Pineville Independent

Powell County

Rockcastle County

Rowan County

Whitley County

Williamsburg Independent

Wolfe County

Keep checking back here for updates.

Copyright 2021 WYMT. All rights reserved.