Small Business Association still offering help for people affected by flooding

Updated: Jun. 9, 2021 at 7:56 PM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

LEXINGTON, Ky. (WKYT) - The Small Business Association is still offering help to Kentucky flood victims.

Depending on the county, people can receive loans to repair their homes.

31 counties in Kentucky are designated as Primary Counties. Homeowners and renters in those counties can receive disaster loans. Businesses and non-profit organizations are also eligible.

Those Primary Counties are Anderson, Boyd, Breathitt, Clark, Clay, Estill, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Greenup, Jackson, Jessamine, Johnson, Knott, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lincoln, Madison, Magoffin, Martin, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Powell, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Warren, and Woodford.

33 counties are considered contiguous counties. Small businesses and non-profits can receive the loans in these counties.

The contiguous counties are Allen, Barren, Bell, Bourbon, Boyle, Butler, Carter, Casey, Edmonson, Elliott, Garrard, Harlan, Henry, Knox, Lewis, Logan, McCreary, Menifee, Mercer, Montgomery, Nelson, Owen, Pike, Rowan, Russell, Scott, Shelby, Simpson, Spencer, Washington, Wayne, Whitley, and Wolfe.

People can go to or to apply. They can also call 1-800-659-2955.

Copyright 2021 WKYT. All rights reserved.