UPDATE: Man charged with murder after shooting in Rowan County

One person is dead and another is charged with murder following a shooting in Rowan County on Tuesday.

Heat and humidity will increase for the region by the end of the week. Daily shower chances and a typical summertime pattern look likely for the weekend.

An earthquake with a preliminary magnitude estimated at 6.1 has rattled Rome and central Italy in the middle of the night.

Folks in Cawood say they are having a difficult time relying on the quality of their water.

Kentucky joins another lawsuit over discrimination protections for transgender people

Pigskin Picks!

Mom's warning about grocery store incident goes viral on Facebook

Bipartisan group of lawmakers working to diminish big money in politics

Bevin to sign sexual assault evidence collection kit bill

Woman dies in Prestonsburg crash

Sevierville corn maze tries to 'Make America Great Again'

Boyd County votes 'no' on alcohol sales

Mom's warning about grocery store incident goes viral on Facebook

WYMT - Full Newscasts

Friends mourn the loss of man killed while mowing grass

Construction is underway to widen Kentucky 15 in Perry County

Speedo, 3 other sponsors drop Lochte after Rio incident

Lexington airport expanding flights to Minneapolis-St. Paul

UK providing luxury tailgating option this football season

Folks in Perry County raise more than 29,000 dollars for Hospice of the Bluegrass

McDonald's recalls millions of Happy Meals fitness bands

Pike County deputies arrest three following criminal complaint

Load More Stories